Not dead Part 2

19Jan10

Recap:

I’m back in classes. So far so good. I’ll be back in the hospital with even more things I’m allowed to do to poor unsuspecting patients shortly.

I haven’t had any financial aid issues for once.

I recently learned to crochet. I’ve known how to knit since I was a child, but for some reason crochet always confused me every time I tried.

P had a good Christmas. We managed to relax and do crafts and have fun. Something I was worried I wouldn’t be able to manage due to my own issues. Thankfully it went better than expected.

My computer is on its last leg. It’s running on  sheer willpower right now. I’ve spent the bare minimum online the last few weeks and I feel like I’ve been gone for a year. I don’t know what I will do when it finally quits working. Probably cry. I will still be able to borrow someone else’s computer for school work, but my computer is basically my only private space. Everything I have on my computer is the only thing that is exclusively mine. Yes I let P watch movies or play games on it occasionally and while I wasn’t thrilled at Christmas when I walked out of my kitchen and discovered my brother on farmville I didn’t fly into a screaming fit over it either. But my computer makes me want to smack someone and say “MINE!!!” like a two year old.

So it’s a new year and I’ve decided to start fresh. I’m going to put all my 2009 posts behind lock and key. I feel like I have less whining and more living to do so they need to be packed away for the time being.

No Responses Yet to “Not dead Part 2”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

